Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 96-03

Endlager für schwach- und mittelaktive Abfälle (Endlager SMA) Zwischenbericht über die Untersuchungen 1994/95 am Standort Wellenberg (Gemeinde Wolfenschiessen, NW)

Order

  • hard copy, German
    CHF 30.00

Download

Details

Following submission of the application for a general licence by GNW in June 1994, Nagra continued as planned with the field work at the Wellenberg site and with analysis of available data. In view of the delay in procedure brought about by the cantonal vote of 25th June 1995, the Federal Office of Energy requested GNW to review the geological content of the general licence application in the light of more recent investigation results in order to give HSK (the Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate) access to the most up-to-date information when preparing its opinion. This is the purpose of the present report, which discusses the current status of ongoing analyses. The report concentrates on the main results only and is correspondingly concise; it is in no way intended to anticipate the final report on the Wellenberg investigations.

The report begins by outlining the aims of the site investigations of 1994/95 and goes on to discuss the field work performed at the site. The raw data available from the field investigations are also presented.

The main section of the report discusses the first analyses of the data; these are then summarised into a set of geological conclusions which are complemented by a preliminary safety analysis. The resulting conceptualisations and parameter values clearly lie within the confines of the geological dataset used for the general licence application.

It can therefore be concluded that the field investigations and complementary studies performed since the submission of the general licence application confirm the validity of the basic findings of the reference reports which formed the background to the application: the selected site is suitable for continuing investigations with a view to construction of a L/ILW repository.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 96-03

Endlager für schwach- und mittelaktive Abfälle (Endlager SMA) Zwischenbericht über die Untersuchungen 1994/95 am Standort Wellenberg (Gemeinde Wolfenschiessen, NW)

Ordre

  • version papier, allemand
    30,00 CHF

Télécharger

Détails

Après la demande d'autorisation générale (DAG) que la société GNW a présentée au mois de juin 1994, la Cédra a poursuivi les travaux de terrain au Wellenberg et procédé à l'évaluation des données disponibles, conformément à son programme. Vu le retard dû à la· votation populaire cantonale du 25 juin 1995, l'Office fédéral de l'énergie a invité la société GNW à vérifier les informations géologiques contenues dans la DAG, sur la base des nouveaux résultats de recherche obtenus; le but étant que l'expertise de la Division principale de la sécurité des installations nucléaires (DSN) tienne compte des toutes dernières connaissances acquises. Tel est d'ailleurs l'objectif du présent rapport, fondé sur l'état actuel des évaluations en cours. Il se concentre sur les principaux résultats, ce qui explique sa concision. Il ne constitue en aucun cas une anticipation du rapport final.

Le présent rapport présente d'abord les objectifs de recherche des analyses de site éffectuées en 1994/95, puis relate les travaux réalisés. Il aborde ensuite les données brutes disponibles, provenant des analyses sur le terrain.

Dans sa partie principale, le rapport donne de premières évaluations et interprétations, récapitulées à la fin sous forme de conclusions géologiques et complétées par une évaluation provisoire de la sûreté. Les résultats géologiques permettent des conceptualisations et des valeurs paramétriques, manifestement dans la cadre des données géologiques dont on s’est servi pour la DAG.

En conclusion, les études de terrain et autres travaux poursuivis depuis la DAG démontrent la validité des déclarations fondamentales faites dans les rapports de référence: le site selectionné convient à la réalisation de travaux ultérieurs réalisés en perspective de la réalisation du dépôt final DFMA.

Donnez votre avis et visitez-nous.

Suivez nous

Téléphone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Société coopérative nationale pour le stockage des déchets radioactifs