Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 84-21

Beschaffenheit der Tiefengrundwässer in der zentralen Nordschweiz und angrenzenden Gebieten

Download

Details

The first part of the report NTB 84-21 introduces the programme of investigations used by Nagra since 1981 to examine regionally the properties of the deep groundwaters in Northern Switzerland and adjacent areas. The data of this programme provide a regional information system for the waters punctually found in the deep borings of Nagra.

Following a discussion of the investigation goals a review of the sampling points and the methods of data collection are presented. The investigations were conducted to define the physical properties of the water, the dissolved and undissolved components including mi­croorganisms in the water, and the isotopic composition of the water and its components. This effort includes many geochemical parameters from the groundwaters of the region for which little data previously existed. The electronic data processing described in the report includes plausibility checks, graphical representations, correlation calculations, multivariate analyses and thermodynamic models.

The second part of the report is devoted to preliminary interpretations of the available investigation results. In addition, the analysis from the deep boring programme are considered. Selected aspects of the hydrogeologic interpretation in the present report are the stable isotopes in the water and in the dissolved sulfates, and a classification of the waters according to their principal components.

The most important data and their interpretation are discussed in detail according to the aquifer formations. Waters of different origins can be distinguished by principal and accessory components, by the relationships and correlations among water components as well as by multivariate methods, mainly cluster-analysis. In this way hydrologic connections between aquifers from different formations may be recognized. Information regarding water retention time in the subsurface is based on determinations of Tritium, Argon-39 and Carbon-14 (with respect to Carbon-13).

The final chapter refers to relationships within the major geological structures and contains conclusions with regard to the hydrogeologic synthesis of the deep groundwater flow regimes of Northern Switzerland, of particular importance to hydrodynamic modelling.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2022 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 84-21

Beschaffenheit der Tiefengrundwässer in der zentralen Nordschweiz und angrenzenden Gebieten

Télécharger

Détails

La première partie du rapport NTB 84-21 nous présente le programme de recherche selon lequel la Nagra mène depuis 1981 l'étude régionale des eaux souterraines profondes dans le nord de la Suisse et les régions voisines. Ce travail a établi simultanément le réseau de référence dans lequel se sont insérées les données acquises dans le cadre du programme des forages profonds de la Nagra.

Après avoir mentionné les buts de recherches, le rapport présente un aperçu des lieux d'échantillonnage et des procédés d'analyse. Les recherches concernent les proprietés physiques de l'eau, les composants dissous et non-­dissous, y compris les micro-organismes, ainsi que la composition isotopique de l'eau et de ses composants. Elles incluent de nombreux paramètres au sujet desquels il n'existait jusqu'alors, dans la région, pas ou peu de données. Les traitements électroniques de l'information décrits dans le rapport incluent des contrôles de plausibilité, des graphiques, des calculs de corrélations, des analyses multivariées et des modèles thermodynamiques.

La seconde partie du rapport nous fournit les premières interprétations des résultats obtenus jusqu'à présent, tout en tenant compte des analyses acquises dans les fo­rages profonds. A côté du classement des eaux d'après leurs composants principaux, l'étude des isotopes stables de l'eau et des sulfates dissous est spécialement traitée dans le cadre de l'interprétation hydrogéologique.

Les données les plus importantes et leur interprétation sont traitées en détail par classification des groupes de formations qui constituent les aquifères. Les eaux d'origines diverses se distinguent par leurs composants principaux et accessoires, par les relations et corrélations entre ces composants, ainsi qu'au moyen des procédés d'analyse à variables multiples, notamment celle dite "Cluster". Ces méthodes permettent entre autre de reconnaître des relations entre des aquifères de formations diverses. Des indications concernant les temps de rétention des eaux dans le sous-sol se fondent sur les déterminations de tritium, d'argon-39 et de carbone-­14 (compte tenu du carbone-13).

Un chapitre final met en évidence les relations entre les grandes structures géologiques et les conclusions qui concernent la synthèse hydrogéologique et, tout spécialement, la modélisation hydrodynamique des eaux souterraines profondes du nord de la Suisse.

Donnez votre avis et visitez-nous.

Suivez nous

Téléphone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2022 Nagra, Société coopérative nationale pour le stockage des déchets radioactifs