Search

Technical Report NTB 87-29

Reflection and Tubewave Analysis of the Seismic Data from the Stripa Cross hole Site

Order

  • hard copy, English
    CHF 20.00

Download

Details

Reflection and tubewave analysis has been made using existing seismic crosshole data. The purpose of the work was to test if crosshole data are suitable for analysis by reflection and tubewave analysis methods.

The data from the crosshole research program (radar, seismics and hydraulics) in the Stripa phase II Project resulted in the construction of a model. The results from the present study were compared to this model.

It was found that the existing data set used for tomographic analysis could only be used to a limited extent, as reflection analysis requires denser detector coverage. Nevertheless two reflectors were detected. The positions of the reflectors were compared to the existing crosshole model and proved to correlate well.

For the tubewave analysis almost all crosshole seismic data could be used. By comparing the results with previous hydraulic tests, it was found that tubewave sources and hydraulically conductive zones are in concordance. All previously defined zones but one could be detected.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technical Report NTB 87-29

Reflection and Tubewave Analysis of the Seismic Data from the Stripa Cross hole Site

Ordre

  • version papier, anglais
    20,00 CHF

Télécharger

Détails

On a procédé à l'analyse de sismique réflexion et à celles des ondes tubulaires ("tubewaves") au moyen des données existantes de sismique entre puits. Ce travail avait pour objectif de tester si les données entre puits se prêtent à ce type d'analyse.

Les données acquises avec le programme de recherche entre puits (radar, sismique et hydraulique), au cours de la phase II du projet de Stripa, ont permis d'élaborer un modèle. On a comparé les résultats de la présente étude à ce modèle.

Il s'est avéré que l'ensemble des données disponibles utilisées pour l'analyse tomographique ne pouvaient être appliquées que de manière limitée, car l'analyse de sismique réflexion nécessite une couverture plus dense de détecteurs. Deux réflecteurs ont toutefois été détectés. On a comparé leur position déterminée à l'aide du modèle entre puits et constaté qu'ils correspondent bien les uns aux autres.

Presque toutes les données sismiques entre puits ont pu être utilisées pour l'analyse des ondes tubulaires ("tubewaves"). En comparant les résultats aux tests hydrauliques précédents, on a constaté que les sources d'ondes tubulaires et les zones de conductivité hydraulique concordent. Toutes les zones définies précédemment ont pu être détectées, à l'exception d'une seule.

Donnez votre avis et visitez-nous.

Suivez nous

Téléphone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Société coopérative nationale pour le stockage des déchets radioactifs