Search

Technical Report NTB 86-23

BIOMOVS Test Scenario Model Comparison Using BIOPATH

Order

  • hard copy, English
    CHF 20.00

Download

Details

This report presents the results of the irrigation test scenario, presented in the BIOMOVS intercomparison study, calculated by the computer code BIOPATH. This scenario defines a constant release of Tc-99 and Np-237 into groundwater that is used for irrigation.

The system of compartments used to model the biosphere is based upon an area in northern Switzerland and is essentially the same as that used in 'Projekt Gewähr' to assess the radiological impact of a high-level waste repository.

Two separate irrigation methods are considered, namely ditch and overhead irrigation. Their influence on the resultant activities calculated in the groundwater, soil and different food products, as a function of time, is evaluated.

The sensitivity of the model to parameter variations is analysed which allows a deeper understanding of the model chain. These results are assessed subjectively in a first effort to realistically quantify the uncertainty associated with each calculated activity.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technical Report NTB 86-23

BIOMOVS Test Scenario Model Comparison Using BIOPATH

Ordre

  • version papier, anglais
    20,00 CHF

Télécharger

Détails

Ce rapport présente les résultats calculés au moyen du code BIOPATH, du scénario d'irrigation proposé dans le cadre de l'étude internationale de comparaison BIOMOVS. Ce scénario est caractérisé par un relâchement constant de Tc-99 et Np-237 dans les eaux souterraines utilisées pour l'irrigation.

Le système de compartiments utilisé pour la modélisation de la biosphère est basé sur une région du nord de la Suisse et est essentiellement le même que celui qui est utilisé lors du projet "Gewähr" pour l'étude de l'impact radiologique d'un dépôt final de déchets hautement radioactifs.

Deux méthodes d'irrigation distinctes ont été considérées, notamment au moyen de canaux et au moyen d'installations d'aspersion. Leur influence sur les activités résultantes, calculées en fonction du temps dans les eaux souterraines, le sol et différents aliments, a été évaluée.

La sensibilité du modèle à des variations des paramètres a été analysée, ce qui permet une compréhension plus profonde de la chaine du modèle. Dans une première étape, ces résultats servent à évaluer de façon réaliste les marges d'erreur qui affectent chaque activité calculée.

Donnez votre avis et visitez-nous.

Suivez nous

Téléphone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Société coopérative nationale pour le stockage des déchets radioactifs