Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 84-37

Rezentes Spannungsfeld in der zentralen Nordschweiz

Order

  • hard copy, German
    CHF 20.00

Download

Details

The regional stress field and its local variation were detected for the northern part of Central Switzerland using an overcoring technique (doorstopper) and the observation of breakouts in deep boreholes. The results were compared with fault plane solutions of earthquakes.

In this area at the south-eastern end of the Rhinegraben, the stress field is very inhomogeneous. The general direction of the mean stress in Central Europe (N140°E±10°) was observed at only one location in the case of the overcoring measurements. All other in-situ (overcoring) measurements are up to 80° off this general direction. These changes of the state of stress near the surface were confirmed by the directions of borehole breakouts in deep wells. The spalling of the borehole wall indicates a stress direction of N160°E±10° within a sediment trough and N7°E±10° in the sediments on the top of the shearplane of the Jura overthrust. The general direction of the European stress field was measured exclusively in the crystalline basement. This is the first time that a rotation of stress direction with depth has been observed directly. The data indicate the mechanical decoupling of the basement and the sediments.

In the area of the Dinkelberg the data of the overcoring measurements show tensile stresses which are in agreement with results of the faultplane solution of normal-fault earthquakes in the area of Wies and Kandern.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technischer Bericht NTB 84-37

Rezentes Spannungsfeld in der zentralen Nordschweiz

Bestellung

  • gedruckt, deutsch
    20,00 CHF

Download

Details

Im Bereich der zentralen Nordschweiz wurde mit Hilfe der Doorstopper-Methode und dem Verhalten von Randausbrüchen in Tiefbohrungen das regionale Spannungsfeld und seine räumlichen Variationen bestimmt und mit Herdflächenlösungen von Erdbeben aus dieser Region verglichen.

Es zeigte sich, dass in diesem Gebiet am südöstlichen Ende des Rheingrabens starke laterale Inhomogenitäten des Spannungsfeldes auftreten. Die für weite Teile Mitteleuropas bekannte Hauptspannungsrichtung von N140°E±10° wurde in der Nordschweiz oberflächennah nur einmal gemessen. Alle anderen in-situ Spannungsmessungen zeigten Abweichungen bis zu 80° von dieser generellen Richtung. Die Bestätigung der Spannungsumlagerung an der Oberfläche zeigt die Untersuchung der Bohrlochrandausbrüche in Tiefbohrungen der zentralen Nordschweiz. In den Sedimenten des Permokarbontrogs (N160°E±10°) und in den Sedimenten oberhalb des Abscherungshorizontes der Juraüberschiebung (N7°E±10°) werden andere Spannungsrich­tungen gemessen als im kristallinen Grundgebirge.

Die generelle Richtung des Spannungsfeldes (N140°E±10°) wird in der Nordschweiz nahezu ausschließlich im kristallinen Grundgebirge gemessen. Damit ist zum erstenmal eine Drehung der horizontalen Hauptspannungsrichtung mit der Tiefe beobachtet worden, die auf eine mechanische Entkopplung des Grundgebirges von dem überschobenen Deckgebirge hinweist.

Auf dem Dinkelberg werden oberflächennah Zugspannungen beobachtet, die durch Betrag und Richtung die Herdmechanismen der Abschiebungsbeben im Bereich Wies und Kandern bestätigen.

Reden Sie mit und besuchen Sie uns.

Diskutieren Sie mit

Telefon

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Nationale Genossenschaft für die Lagerung radioaktiver Abfälle