Search

Technical Report NTB 87-29

Reflection and Tubewave Analysis of the Seismic Data from the Stripa Cross hole Site

Order

  • hard copy, English
    CHF 20.00

Download

Details

Reflection and tubewave analysis has been made using existing seismic crosshole data. The purpose of the work was to test if crosshole data are suitable for analysis by reflection and tubewave analysis methods.

The data from the crosshole research program (radar, seismics and hydraulics) in the Stripa phase II Project resulted in the construction of a model. The results from the present study were compared to this model.

It was found that the existing data set used for tomographic analysis could only be used to a limited extent, as reflection analysis requires denser detector coverage. Nevertheless two reflectors were detected. The positions of the reflectors were compared to the existing crosshole model and proved to correlate well.

For the tubewave analysis almost all crosshole seismic data could be used. By comparing the results with previous hydraulic tests, it was found that tubewave sources and hydraulically conductive zones are in concordance. All previously defined zones but one could be detected.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technical Report NTB 87-29

Reflection and Tubewave Analysis of the Seismic Data from the Stripa Cross hole Site

Bestellung

  • gedruckt, englisch
    20,00 CHF

Download

Details

Die Daten der seismischen Durchstrahlung (Crosshole) wurden hinsichtlich reflexionsseismischer Einsätze und der B-Spülungswelleneinsätze ausgewertet, um zu testen, ob diese Daten den Anforderungen für solche Auswertungen genügen.

Die Resultate des Crosshole-Projektes aus Phase II von Stripa (Radar, Seismik, Hydraulik) wurden für den Aufbau eines Modells verwendet. Die Ergebnisse der jetzigen Studie wurden mit diesem Modell verglichen.

Es hat sich herausgestellt, dass der existierende Datensatz, der in der tomographischen Analyse verwendet wurde, nur zu einem beschränkten Teil benutzt werden konnte, da die Reflexionsanalyse eine wesentlich dichtere Aufnehmerüberdeckung erfordert. Trotzdem konnten zwei Reflektoren ermittelt werden, die mit dem obengenannten Crosshole-Modell gut korreliert werden konnten.

Für die Spülungswellenauswertung konnten alle seismischen Crosshole-Daten verwendet werden. Der Vergleich der Ergebnisse mit denen der vorhergehenden hydraulischen Tests ergab, dass die Einsätze der Spülungswellen und der hydraulisch aktiven Zonen übereinstimmten. Mit Ausnahme einer einzelnen Zone konnten alle anderen deutlich erkannt werden.

Reden Sie mit und besuchen Sie uns.

Diskutieren Sie mit

Telefon

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Nationale Genossenschaft für die Lagerung radioaktiver Abfälle