Search

Technical Report NTB 86-23

BIOMOVS Test Scenario Model Comparison Using BIOPATH

Order

  • hard copy, English
    CHF 20.00

Download

Details

This report presents the results of the irrigation test scenario, presented in the BIOMOVS intercomparison study, calculated by the computer code BIOPATH. This scenario defines a constant release of Tc-99 and Np-237 into groundwater that is used for irrigation.

The system of compartments used to model the biosphere is based upon an area in northern Switzerland and is essentially the same as that used in 'Projekt Gewähr' to assess the radiological impact of a high-level waste repository.

Two separate irrigation methods are considered, namely ditch and overhead irrigation. Their influence on the resultant activities calculated in the groundwater, soil and different food products, as a function of time, is evaluated.

The sensitivity of the model to parameter variations is analysed which allows a deeper understanding of the model chain. These results are assessed subjectively in a first effort to realistically quantify the uncertainty associated with each calculated activity.

Have your say and visit us.

Follow us

Telephone

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, National Cooperative for the Disposal of Radioactive Waste

Search

Technical Report NTB 86-23

BIOMOVS Test Scenario Model Comparison Using BIOPATH

Bestellung

  • gedruckt, englisch
    20,00 CHF

Download

Details

Im vorliegenden Bericht wird über die Resultate eines mit dem Computercode BIOPATH berechneten Bewässerungsszenarios berichtet, welches im Rahmen der internationalen Vergleichsstudie BIOMOVS vorgestellt wurde. Dieses Szenario ist dadurch charakterisiert, dass eine konstant gehaltene Menge von Tc-99 und Np-237 kontinuierlich in das Grundwasser, welches für Bewässerungszwecke verwendet wird, gelangt.

Das System von Kompartimenten, welches für die ModelIierung der Biosphäre verwendet wird, basiert auf einem Gebiet der Nordschweiz; es ist im Wesentlichen dasselbe wie im Projekt Gewähr, in welchem der radiologische Einfluss eines Endlagers für hochaktive Abfälle untersucht wurde.

Es wurden zwei verschiedene Bewässerungsarten angesehen; einerseits Kanalbewässerung und andererseits Sprinklerbewässerung. Ihr Einfluss auf die resultierenden Aktivitäten im Grundwasser, Boden und verschiedenen Nahrungsprodukten wurde als Funktion der Zeit studiert.

Die Empfindlichkeit des Modells auf Parametervariationen wurde analysiert, um ein besseres Verständnis der Modellkette zu erlangen. Die Resultate dienen dazu, die Unsicherheiten, die den berechneten Aktivitäten anhaften, in einem ersten Anlauf realistisch abzuschätzen.

Reden Sie mit und besuchen Sie uns.

Diskutieren Sie mit

Telefon

+41 56 437 11 11


©2021 Nagra, Nationale Genossenschaft für die Lagerung radioaktiver Abfälle